Day 8- Natalie Sisson’s 10 Day blog challenge

Day 8- #10DBC

image

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 8

I spent this day doing some of the things I love most with some of the people I love most. This is the reason I want to have a freedom lifestyle in the first place.

I spent the day out in the forest in my beautiful home of Alberta enjoying one of the last nice days of summer. The leaves are already turning yellow and the nighttime temps are dipping below zero and it won’t be long until the snow starts falling.

I went quadding and sat around the campfire. Played some games and hung out. My sister, cousins, two of my children and three of my grandchildren were all there and we got some really quality unplugged family time.

There’s no cell service out there and so no can stare mindlessly at their phones instead of interacting. The kids have to play outside and make up games just like when I was a kid. They got to roast hotdogs and play in the dirt.

This is what it’s all about and the whole reason for building a business and life that allows me to have more days like this.

Jo

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

