Day 6- Natalie Sisson’s 10 Day blog challenge

Day 6- #10DBC

image

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 6

Today’s blog response is about finding my tribe. I have spent the entire day trying to figure out who I would want a chance to speak with and ask a few key questions, given the chance.

Not sure about this one, so I’m going to start with the questions.

The things I would like to know are:

1. When you first started earning money online what did you waste the most time doing and why?

2. If you were starting out today what online business model would you choose?

3. What is the most important investment you have made toward your online business?

Now as far as who to ask….

I would ask Jill Stanton, I am a member of her group and have emailed with her before, and I hope to get a chance to have a conversation or two when I attend the ScrewU Live event next month. I love her no BS approach and genuine personality that comes through. I am really looking forward to meeting her and attending that event.

I think having a chat with Natalie Sisson would be great. I wouldn’t be doing this blog challenge if I didn’t admire her business skills. I also really resonate with her career path. As I listened to her TedX talk, I could totally relate to the feeling of ‘having it all’ but not being very happy and then jumping into something that was even more time consuming. I did exactly the same thing.

I would also really like to speak with Justin Cooke of Empire Flippers, I have listened to their podcast for a long time and I like his approach to the lifestyle business and I’m really interested in the whole site buying and selling business model.

This challenge definitely made me think about mentorship. I think it would be good for me to give this more thought and identify some role models. It might help me see a clearer path for my own online journey and maybe I could even gain a mentor.

Jo

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

